Run command without using voice

Tell us how Jarvis makes your life easier and share your methods.
Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Zunair » March 1st, 2017, 11:02 am

Ok looks like the documentation is incorrect.
The function you are using takes milliseconds in the first parameter.

Use this function instead:
[SetReminderEx("03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","hello","50","")]


For quick test try following from browser:

Code: Select all

http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminderEx("03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","hello","50","")]
http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminderEx("[DateAdd("","sec","10")]","hello","50","")]
http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminder("5000","hello","50")]

Krizz
TADPOLE
Posts: 46
Joined: May 3rd, 2014, 7:06 pm

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Krizz » March 1st, 2017, 11:37 am

Zunair wrote:Ok looks like the documentation is incorrect.
The function you are using takes milliseconds in the first parameter.

Use this function instead:
[SetReminderEx("03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","hello","50","")]


For quick test try following from browser:

Code: Select all

http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminderEx("03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","hello","50","")]
http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminderEx("[DateAdd("","sec","10")]","hello","50","")]
http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminder("5000","hello","50")]


I can't seem to get the first one to work:

Code: Select all

http://localhost:54657/?action=[SetReminderEx("03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","hello","50","")]

even with the right date and time. But the other two worked. Now comes the hard part. How can I make the reminder say it every 24 hours. So if I start it at 9am it would say "hello" 9am the following day. Or set it to say it at a 9am everytime.

EDIT: I was also wondering how can I edit the introductory speech on start-up? according to documentation:
Look up any phrase you like to edit in %AppData%\LINKS\Customization\XML and change as you like.

However the only XML file I find in that directory is: https://i.gyazo.com/cbdc243f7af81a1410d ... a30a49.png
VoiceConfig, which contains voice names etc.
Last edited by Krizz on March 1st, 2017, 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Zunair » March 1st, 2017, 11:47 am

When you say it didn't work, did the browser gave any error?

To repeat the task/reminder youll have to use this:
[SetTaskEx("name","datetime","speechBefore","speechAfter","speechFailed","voice","volume","runAsShellCommand","repeat","rate","VoiceVolumeOrSystemVolume")]


something like this...
[SetTaskEx("MorningTask","03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","Good Morning, time to wake up!","","command failed","","50","","Daily","","Voice")]

Krizz
TADPOLE
Posts: 46
Joined: May 3rd, 2014, 7:06 pm

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Krizz » March 1st, 2017, 12:03 pm

Zunair wrote:When you say it didn't work, did the browser gave any error?

To repeat the task/reminder youll have to use this:
[SetTaskEx("name","datetime","speechBefore","speechAfter","speechFailed","voice","volume","runAsShellCommand","repeat","rate","VoiceVolumeOrSystemVolume")]


something like this...
[SetTaskEx("MorningTask","03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","Good Morning, time to wake up!","","command failed","","50","","Daily","","Voice")]



When I say it failed I mean that when I did this:

Image

It did not say "hello" when my timezone hit 6pm. I made sure there was 5 min between.

Krizz
TADPOLE
Posts: 46
Joined: May 3rd, 2014, 7:06 pm

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Krizz » March 3rd, 2017, 9:40 am

Zunair wrote:When you say it didn't work, did the browser gave any error?

To repeat the task/reminder youll have to use this:
[SetTaskEx("name","datetime","speechBefore","speechAfter","speechFailed","voice","volume","runAsShellCommand","repeat","rate","VoiceVolumeOrSystemVolume")]


something like this...
[SetTaskEx("MorningTask","03/01/2017 11:01:00 AM","Good Morning, time to wake up!","","command failed","","50","","Daily","","Voice")]


Do you have any idea where the problem might lie?

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Run command without using voice

Postby Zunair » March 3rd, 2017, 9:51 am

Run [DateNow()] function, post the results. That's the date format you may need to use.


Return to “Jarvis Usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest