Use Dragon Natural's speech recognition in jarvis?

Tell us how Jarvis makes your life easier and share your methods.
bamboo
EGG
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2017, 6:19 am

Use Dragon Natural's speech recognition in jarvis?

Postby bamboo » January 27th, 2017, 6:25 am

Hi, iam at a bit of a problem with Jarvis, he does not understand me that well in English and I was looking for
speech recognition in the Dutch language, however microsoft itself does not support my language for speech recognition.

So now I got ivona Dutch voice and dragon natural speaking for Dutch speech recognition. But is it possible that I use the speech recognition of Dragon to work with jarvis and not using the microsoft version?

Is there any way to make this work for me?

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Use Dragon Natural's speech recognition in jarvis?

Postby Zunair » January 27th, 2017, 5:05 pm

Have you tried the better speech recognition script?
We may look into making a plugin for dragon speech but it will not give you full functionality of built in speech recognizer.

Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

bamboo
EGG
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2017, 6:19 am

Re: Use Dragon Natural's speech recognition in jarvis?

Postby bamboo » February 6th, 2017, 6:38 am

Well I would just like it more if I could speak to Jarvis in my own language, but Microsoft does not support Dutch yet. But what do you mean by the "improved speech recognition" script? How do I use that?


Return to “Jarvis Usage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest