Play video

Report reproducible errors for Mark III here.
Forum rules
If you require assistance with an issue that is NOT reproducible error then please do NOT post on this thread, use this thread instead.

Please see the Troubleshooting guide on our wiki.
Frequently Asked Questions can be found here.

Be sure to include all relevant details such as:
    0. Perform normal troubleshooting steps*
    1. Steps to reproduce the issue
    2. Expected results
    3. Actual results
    4. Operating System
    5. Default Language

To report and check if the error has produced an "Error Report.txt" file:
    Press Windows Key + R
    Type %appdata%\..\Roaming\LINKS\Logs and hit Enter
    Open the text file called "Error Report.txt" (If you don't see it you don't have to post the file.)
    Press Ctrl + A to select all, then Ctrl+C to copy.
    Go to http://pastebin.com/ and paste text under "New Paste"
    Under "Syntax Highlighting", select "C#"
    Click "Submit" button.
    Copy link / URL from your URL bar.
    Paste the link with your post.


*Troubleshooting Steps
    Restart App
    Look for error again
    Shutdown Machine, unplug power cord, hit power button, wait 30 sec, plug power back, hit power button
    Start App again
    Look for error again
    Uninstall the software, then reinstall it
    Look for error again
    Search the forum for similar error
    Report if error is reproducible


Thank you for the feedback. Please note that we may PM you to follow-up with you regarding that issue.
allalone747
LINKED
Posts: 148
Joined: August 28th, 2014, 4:04 am

Play video

Postby allalone747 » May 5th, 2018, 1:19 am

Hello good day ,I load a few videos in the default video folder ie user/users name/video/ video name I then set the path for it in Links 111 when I use the default command play me a video answer which video twice , I get no response when I say the video name ,I then ask for it to show me video folder it is seeing an empty folder, I then create a not her folder on a different hard drive and repeat my settings this time it will say the same twice, then I reply it will play the video ,but only when I say play me a video, and not when I say the video name , is there a bug present ,cheers Links Mark 111
:shock:

allalone747
LINKED
Posts: 148
Joined: August 28th, 2014, 4:04 am

Re: Play video

Postby allalone747 » May 7th, 2018, 2:06 am

allalone747 wrote:Hello good day ,I load a few videos in the default video folder ie user/users name/video/ video name I then set the path for it in Links 111 when I use the default command play me a video answer which video twice , I get no response when I say the video name ,I then ask for it to show me video folder it is seeing an empty folder, I then create a not her folder on a different hard drive and repeat my settings this time it will say the same twice, then I reply it will play the video ,but only when I say play me a video, and not when I say the video name , is there a bug present ,cheers Links Mark 111
:shock:

Please can someone reply ,because I am still having the same issue
Thank you

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Play video

Postby Zunair » May 11th, 2018, 7:57 am

does this happen after restarting LINKS?

can u put exact steps to reproduce the issue.


thanks!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk


Return to “Mark III [Error Reporting]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest