Make Blank Action work properly

For all your scripting needs. You can share bat/cmd/js/vba files here.
ren062408
EGG
Posts: 6
Joined: September 6th, 2018, 11:05 pm

Make Blank Action work properly

Postby ren062408 » September 7th, 2018, 12:03 am

Hi,

In mark II, I am having a problem running a command that had no action. If I do:

    Command: image editor {appName=config_imageEditingApp}
    Response: image editing app is now set to, {appName}
    Action:

It is being heard properly, but there is no response. But if I do this instead:

    Command: image editor {appName=config_imageEditingApp}
    Response: image editing app is now set to, {appName}
    Action: C:\

now I get my response.

Is there a proper thing to place in the Action section to not run any code but make things work properly? maybe something like the pass statement in Python.

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Make Blank Action work properly

Postby Zunair » September 7th, 2018, 7:08 am

i m sure u can just use social section instead...

or try -fun in action

thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

ren062408
EGG
Posts: 6
Joined: September 6th, 2018, 11:05 pm

Re: Make Blank Action work properly

Postby ren062408 » September 7th, 2018, 11:42 pm

Zunair wrote:i m sure u can just use social section instead...

or try -fun in action

thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk


that -fun really does the trick, thanks a bunch man it really helped me a lot :D

About using social section, I wanted to keep social related commands grouped together, so that I can feel systematic and make it easy for me to know where things are. Man, if I can just make custom tab instead of just using shell, web, social and default that would be very cool, I can imagine already, making use of those to keep things easy to read and structure some kind of scheme for easy management. :P

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2423
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Make Blank Action work properly

Postby Zunair » September 8th, 2018, 3:38 am

yup i figured you wanted to keep things organized... in mk 3 u can comments in commands, cant remember if u can in mk2.

thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk


Return to “Scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests