How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Anything that involves Jarvis and doesn't fit in any of the other forum.
masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 2nd, 2019, 8:26 pm

I'm trying to figure out how can I make JARVIS interact with a program/software/ For example, if you ask to open Google, JARVIS will do it. You can also ask JARVIS to type or search something.

Now, my question is, how can I make JARVIS do actions within a program. This could be opening the Windows calculator and making JARVIS press the "+" sign.

I also have another question regarding JARVIS. I'm new to this, but I know some coding (just more than the basics). More specifically C++. How can I make adjustments or perhaps make my own functions?

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2413
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby Zunair » May 3rd, 2019, 2:15 am

see our wiki...
shell commands are usually used for opening exes...
and keyboard commands for keys...

using functions u should be able to call exe n send keys to it...

or u can call shell command then use call keyboard command

to add functions, make a dll or exe with static function returning a string... then load as plugin, that should populate in taskbar icon.
we have only tried the plugins written in c#
so let us know how it goes with c++

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 3rd, 2019, 6:49 am

The shell commands I do understand. Like the one where you tell Jarvis to open Google and then you can make it close the browser or open a new tabs. That's the function I want to know how to do. Where Jarvis do an action within an actin like the example I explained above. That particular part where Jarvis knows how to close the browser or open/close a tab is cool.

Anyways, thanks for the help, I appreciate it.

masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 3rd, 2019, 9:58 pm

I resolved my problem.

wolfdog1998
EGG
Posts: 2
Joined: October 8th, 2019, 6:20 am

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby wolfdog1998 » November 8th, 2019, 2:31 am

masusaca wrote:I resolved my problem.

how did you make Jarvis close the browser? and does it close all tabs at the same time?


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest