How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Anything that involves Jarvis and doesn't fit in any of the other forum.
masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 2nd, 2019, 8:26 pm

I'm trying to figure out how can I make JARVIS interact with a program/software/ For example, if you ask to open Google, JARVIS will do it. You can also ask JARVIS to type or search something.

Now, my question is, how can I make JARVIS do actions within a program. This could be opening the Windows calculator and making JARVIS press the "+" sign.

I also have another question regarding JARVIS. I'm new to this, but I know some coding (just more than the basics). More specifically C++. How can I make adjustments or perhaps make my own functions?

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2412
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby Zunair » May 3rd, 2019, 2:15 am

see our wiki...
shell commands are usually used for opening exes...
and keyboard commands for keys...

using functions u should be able to call exe n send keys to it...

or u can call shell command then use call keyboard command

to add functions, make a dll or exe with static function returning a string... then load as plugin, that should populate in taskbar icon.
we have only tried the plugins written in c#
so let us know how it goes with c++

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 3rd, 2019, 6:49 am

The shell commands I do understand. Like the one where you tell Jarvis to open Google and then you can make it close the browser or open a new tabs. That's the function I want to know how to do. Where Jarvis do an action within an actin like the example I explained above. That particular part where Jarvis knows how to close the browser or open/close a tab is cool.

Anyways, thanks for the help, I appreciate it.

masusaca
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

Re: How to make JARVIS do an action within a program

Postby masusaca » May 3rd, 2019, 9:58 pm

I resolved my problem.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests