Links - Mark III installation problem

Report un-reproducible/random errors for Mark II here.
Forum rules
If you CAN reproduce the error please see the rules on this thread for quicker response.

Please see the Troubleshooting guide on our wiki.
Frequently Asked Questions can be found here.

Try to include all relevant details such as:
    0. Perform normal troubleshooting steps*
    1. Steps to reproduce the issue
    2. Expected results
    3. Actual results
    4. Operating System
    5. Default Language


*Troubleshooting Steps
    Restart App
    Look for error again
    Shutdown Machine, unplug power cord, hit power button, wait 30 sec, plug power back, hit power button
    Start App again
    Look for error again
    Uninstall the software, then reinstall it
    Look for error again
    Search the forum for similar error
    Report if error is reproducible


Thank you for the feedback. Please note that we may PM you to follow-up with you regarding your issue.


**If you get an error about object not set to an instance of an object....
Go to control panel and find the speech recognition section
Open it up and press start speech recognition.
Run through all of that, then when the recognizer opens, close it.
Open up jarvis and see is this helps.
Bengt
EGG
Posts: 11
Joined: April 14th, 2017, 3:42 pm

Links - Mark III installation problem

Postby Bengt » April 28th, 2017, 4:18 pm

Haveing problems installing Mark III :?

Getting this message :
You cannot start application Links - Mark III from this location because it is already installed from a different location.

Do I have to uninstall Mark II before installing Mark III :?:

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2413
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Links - Mark III installation problem

Postby Zunair » April 28th, 2017, 5:57 pm

Yes

Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

tren01t@msn.com
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: November 26th, 2015, 1:52 pm
Location: California

Re: Links - Mark III installation problem

Postby tren01t@msn.com » May 2nd, 2017, 10:40 pm

I had the same issue but figured out how to get around this. First backup all commands etc to server. Next, go to control panel and open "Programs and Features". Find Links mach II and uninstall it. After uninstallation, go back and restart the installer for mach III and relaunch it. It should install from there. Of course you will need to setup from the Links setup screen etc.
My system HP Z200 w/ windows 10 professional 16 GHz Ram.
BTW to all the developers on mach III. You guys rock. Very stable and functional. Looking forward to further expanding Jarvis' reach and expertise.
Cheers,
tren01t

KingTracy
EGG
Posts: 7
Joined: July 26th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Re: Links - Mark III installation problem

Postby KingTracy » December 26th, 2018, 6:09 pm

Where's the like button in this chat :D ?

Zunair
Site Admin
Posts: 2413
Joined: January 11th, 2014, 12:29 am

Re: Links - Mark III installation problem

Postby Zunair » January 9th, 2019, 2:27 pm

lol ya we def should have the like button ;)


Return to “Mark III [Errors]”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest