J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

For all your scripting needs. You can share bat/cmd/js/vba files here.
Jimyjowe
EGG
Posts: 5
Joined: November 7th, 2015, 3:15 am

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Jimyjowe » November 12th, 2015, 9:15 am

I will have to try to whitelist the folder this weekend. And yes antiviruses suck worse than a Hoover. ;)
-Jimyjowe :ugeek:

Strike5221
EGG
Posts: 4
Joined: December 12th, 2015, 4:59 pm

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Strike5221 » December 12th, 2015, 5:45 pm

I get "Sir, the data in your clipboard is not formatted correctly. All I did was open the system export file, pressed Ctrl-A, then Ctrl-C went to Jarvis Shell Commands area and Ctrl-V.

User avatar
Drift King
Site Admin
Posts: 264
Joined: May 28th, 2014, 3:31 am
Location: Kolkata, India
Contact:

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Drift King » December 13th, 2015, 8:18 pm

Strike5221 wrote:I get "Sir, the data in your clipboard is not formatted correctly. All I did was open the system export file, pressed Ctrl-A, then Ctrl-C went to Jarvis Shell Commands area and Ctrl-V.

Yes I am aware this is happening. you see the csv I made when I posted this is a long time ago and jarvis can't import that format in the latest update anymore. I guess you either have to import the commands one by one manually or have to edit the csv manually. Sorry for not being much of a help, I'm just too busy these days. :)
Image
D.K.
Director, CEO - Westenets Technologies

pannn
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: March 31st, 2016, 10:30 am

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby pannn » March 31st, 2016, 5:31 pm

love it, works great GOOD JOB BRO
question is it possible to to do more then one action in a VB script like hide desktop and hide toolbar and maybe change background all with one file and command. i thought those where cool and put them together with an all black background.

pannn
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: March 31st, 2016, 10:30 am

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby pannn » March 31st, 2016, 6:04 pm

just want to say great job works great for me. is there a way to make vbscript to hide background/toolbar and change bgcolor to black or a .bat file been looking into it but no luck any help would be cool ty

roughtoast
EGG
Posts: 3
Joined: May 14th, 2014, 10:37 pm

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby roughtoast » April 26th, 2016, 7:42 am

To anyone who is having issues opening the Readme file, try using Notepad++
Here is the download link
https://notepad-plus-plus.org/download/v6.9.1.html

Kyai_Funky
EGG
Posts: 1
Joined: April 28th, 2016, 5:12 pm

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Kyai_Funky » April 28th, 2016, 5:19 pm

hello..

i would like to ask one of the command which didn't work. it's the shutdown command.
Jarvis said he can not execute the command.
and after my investigation, i found out that your shutdown.exe is missing..

and now, would you please share that one command application file with me?
i would really appreciate it..
and i'm sure that one file is not include on the installer package.

and if u can share that one file with me, the next thing i need to do is only put that one file on the right folder then jarvis would be able to execute the command..

thank you so much..

and i hope u will notice my question here since the last reply on this thread was 2014..

User avatar
Drift King
Site Admin
Posts: 264
Joined: May 28th, 2014, 3:31 am
Location: Kolkata, India
Contact:

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Drift King » May 1st, 2016, 4:51 am

Kyai_Funky wrote:hello..

i would like to ask one of the command which didn't work. it's the shutdown command.
Jarvis said he can not execute the command.
and after my investigation, i found out that your shutdown.exe is missing..

and now, would you please share that one command application file with me?
i would really appreciate it..
and i'm sure that one file is not include on the installer package.

and if u can share that one file with me, the next thing i need to do is only put that one file on the right folder then jarvis would be able to execute the command..

thank you so much..

and i hope u will notice my question here since the last reply on this thread was 2014..

Even my last reply in on 2014, I still regularly check the forum.

Anyway, as for your issue, I'm sorry but I don't have those files anymore.
But instead you can create a batch file and use these commands for Shutdown and other power options.
Source: Shutdown from bat

Code: Select all

    shutdown -r — restarts
    shutdown -s — shutdown
    shutdown -l — logoff
    shutdown -t xx — where xx is number of seconds to wait till shutdown/restart/logoff
    shutdown -i — gives you a dialog box to fill in what function you want to use
    shutdown -a — aborts the previous shutdown command....very handy!
    shutdown -h — hibernate. Easy mistake - it's not for help


If you need further assistance, feel free to contact me anytime ;)
Image
D.K.
Director, CEO - Westenets Technologies

Dodger 76
EGG
Posts: 5
Joined: July 29th, 2016, 9:59 am

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby Dodger 76 » August 1st, 2016, 6:33 pm

Thanks for these tried a fepw and got them to work keep up the great work :D

ZachAI
EGG
Posts: 12
Joined: August 2nd, 2016, 11:55 am

Re: J.A.R.V.I.S System Commands

Postby ZachAI » August 2nd, 2016, 12:59 pm

These were great and helpful commands. Definitely helped get more control out of JARVIS. :) Thank and keep it up guys!


Return to “Scripting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest